15,000 views!

A huge thank you to every single person who has viewed or commented on our class blog, we have hit 15,000 views in only 8 months! We’re also very pleased to have a visit from every major continent in the world! (just missing Antarctica, which would be quite unlikely!)

We really hope you continue to visit and spread the word about our blog, a special thank you to people in very distant countries who have visited as well as those who also left a comment!

url

Our next target is 20,000 views before we finish Year 4 in July!

Year 4

74 thoughts on “15,000 views!

  1. Congratulations Year 4 Minions of 15,000 views! I’ve been trying to see if I can get someone from Antarctica to visit your blog. Hopefully I will have some luck.

    Thought you might like to try and work out which country I’m visiting from?

    Here are some clues:
    1. The Black Swan is the Official Bird Emblem for our State.
    2. I’m located in the second most isolated Capital City in the World.

    Sue Waters
    Support Manager
    Edublogs | CampusPress

      • You are correct! I live in Australia. Well done.

        Did you want to ask me any questions about Australia?

          • Depends where you live in Australia. The city where I live often has days over 40 C in summer with days above 35 C for a week or more. Our winter is very mild (about 13 C) and it doesn’t snow. Our winters are more like an English summer.

            But we find our winters very cold because our houses are built to keep out the heat and aren’t designed well to keep warm.

            The hottest temperature in our State was 49 C at Marble Bar.

    • Thanks for commenting, and a massive thanks for you to try and find someone in Antarctica. πŸ™‚

      • I love living in Australia. It is a very pretty country. Lots of poisonous animals. Snakes and spiders are very common. Most are probably more scared of sharks than our poisonous animals. Where I live we have helicopters that fly along the coast line during the day looking out for sharks. If they spot a shark they send a message to the Surf Life Savers who get everyone out of the water.

        We also have kangaroos near by that I love looking at.

  2. Hi there – My name is Dani DiPietro and I am a MS Science teacher at the Lincoln School in Ghana. I was told you were looking for contacts in Antarctica via the twitter-verse. I worked there for 13 months – 2 summers and 1 winter and have current connections to the continent. Let me know how I can help you out.
    Have a fab day πŸ™‚

    • Hi Dani!

      My class has had this blog since September and, on reaching 15,000 views, realised we had a view from every continent, apart from Antarctica! We were wondering if anyone could view what we do, from all the way over there! We were also curious to see what flag, if any, would appear on our flag counter.

      It sounds like an amazing trip! What work were you doing there?

      Mr C

      • I was working in construction of science facilities. Normally I am a middle school science teacher, but there are no classes to teach in Antarctica or the Ice as we like to call it. You must be 18 or over to be working there, so I needed to use other skills I possess. I was there for 2 summers and 1 winter and one of my summers was at 90 degrees South – the proper South Pole. I am getting in touch with friends there now and hopefully one of them will be able to send you a message and then you will have your 7th continent view.

    • Thank you Dani, for 1 looking at our blog and 2 going on twitter and helping us it really means a lot, also I can’t believe that you worked at Antarctica for 13 months, 2 summers and 1 winter that’s incredible πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    • Hi Dani thanks for leaving a comment also how was it like to live in Antarctica and what did you eat on the bottom of the Earth!!

      • We ate the same things as you as we have a fully stocked kitchen and this is one of the most important things they do to keep people happy – feed them good food. We have some of the best cooks and bakers they can find from the USA. They make vegetarian, gluten-free, lactose-free and vegan meals, along with full meat meals. There are usually three choices and we had some of the best bread and desserts I have ever eaten.

    • Hi Dani we had a look at your school website and realised our school and yours have similarities and differences such as your school has blue and white colours ours has blue and yellow P.S thank you for the comment.

      • I am not sure I would say it is hard – as we have buildings and such that many people work in and all live in. The weather can be quite crazy, but you adapt. I loved my time there and would not trade it for anything, no matter how hard certain times were. Maybe someday I will get back – we’ll see.

    • Hi Dani, thanks for looking at our blog we’ve looked at your school website it looks amazing the color tops that you have are nearly the same as ours accept we have blue and yellow instead of blue and white. What was it like in Antarctica?

      • It was amazing. My favorite part in the winter I was there were the southern lights – Aurora Australis. So many other wonderful things – hard to put it in words.

    • Hi Dani you’re and our school has things in common like blue and white uniform. Do you also have yellow? Also, how did you find the school? If its not found and built what gave them the idea to make it?

      • We do not have yellow as part of our colors, just blue & white. I am not sure I understand your other questions – sorry.

    • Hi Dani,
      I’ve visited your school blog, I think it looks cool. I can’t believe I’m from England and I am talking to you in Ghana. You could spread the word. (:

  3. I’m so happy that we got 15,000 views! Lets hope that we can work hard enough for 20,000! πŸ˜€

  4. I am very happy to have 15,282 views and all of these’s countries and to know that people have comments.

  5. Thank you everyone that has had a look and everyone who has tried helping us😍😍😍😍😍😍 thank you

  6. I really hope we get Antarctic because that would be amazing! I’m so happy it got this far and a big thanks to everyone who looked at our blog.

  7. Hello, my name is Amy and I am writing to you from Antarctica. My friend Dani said you needed help to hear from someone who is living on this cold, icy, dark continent. We have 24 hour darkness now and get to see amazing stars and aurora aurelius. In the summer, when it’s 24 hour light, we see penguins, whales and seals. I very much LOVE living here! Keep learning and work hard!

  8. Hello, I come from a country called Ecuador. I am a friend of JC`s mum and I work at the Interamerican Academy school. Also I really love your blog.

    Goodbye!

  9. Marhaba year4, can you guess where on your globe Israel is? I come from a city called Tel-Aviv and I loved my visit on the blog P.S I like the idea of some minions, ma`a Salama.

  10. By the way marhaba and ma`a salama are hello and goodbye in Arabic. Sorry I forgot to put it in my first comment

  11. Marhaba Rian!

    Thank you for visiting our blog and we’re glad that you like our minions. How did you discover our blog?

    Year 4

  12. Well, the story about your blog is simple, I found it because of someone who has already visited! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *